Boston Wedding Band Reviews

Boston Wedding Band Reviews
 
Thanks Cory! Unity was incredible. Played all our favorites and got rave reviews from all the guests. Thanks so much for helping to make the night perfect.  Take Care
Jon and Emily Favreau 6/17/17 Abenakee Club-Biddeford Pool, ME

"Hi Cory - Thank you so much for all of your help on a completely seamless process.  We couldn't be happier with our choice to hire Unity for our wedding.  We just got back from the honeymoon and guests are still raving about how great they were.  I especially appreciated them learning such a ridiculous song request (Tarzan Boy) because it made the crowd go nuts when they heard it.  Seeing my closest group of friends in a circle, jumping up and down to a song we love so much, was a highlight of the entire day.

Thanks again.  I’ll be sure to recommend Unity to anyone"
Sarah and Declan Gaul 6/10/17 Harvard Club-Boston
"My husband and I were blown away by the entire Murray Hill Talent team. They were extremely professional, quick to respond throughout the entire wedding process and made sure our wedding went off without a hitch. We chose Unity, and we sure were glad we did! The entire dance floor was rocking the entire evening and the band had such great energy. We are so glad we went with Unity even though we didn't get the chance to hear them before our wedding. We are still getting compliments week after the wedding about how good our band was!”
Molly and Uthman Arogundade 6/24/17 Red Lion Inn

 

RYAN!
UNREAL.
I can’t even begin to explain how awesome/amazing/incredible you guys were last night. Everyone wanted to know who you were, where the band was from, and how were you all SO good! We knew we wanted a live band at our wedding but you blew us away with the talent and energy on the stage last night. I can’t say enough good things about you guys! From start to finish the whole company has been a breeze to work with and since the minute the band took the stage you set exactly the vibe we were trying to encourage. Thank you for making yesterday the most incredibly epic day of our lives - it would not have been the same without Unity!!!!! All our love,
Sara & Chris Bishop, 9/19/15, The Fells, Newbury, NH

Unity was awesome, they killed it! Everyone said they had a blast and loved the band. We had the best weekend and got so lucky with the weather. Corin was awesome for the ceremony as well and it really worked out great. I've had tons of people tell us how much they loved you guys and how impressed they were.  Thanks so much for everything and making it happen smoothly! Will be sure to recommend you guys to friends in the future.
Zack & Lauren Richards, 5/21/17 State Room, Boston, MA

I had such a great experience working with Murray Hill. From the start, we had a great night listening to the bands at the Murray Hill band showcase. It was a fun night, snacking, drinking cocktails and listening to great music. We picked our band, Unity, that night. Working with Murray Hill was flawless. They answered emails quickly. They are very easy going. The day of my wedding went so smoothly. The band was phenomenal! Everyone said how great they were!! We danced the whole night. We had guests contact us after the wedding to find out the bands info for their upcoming wedding! They made our night memorable! Thank you Murray Hill!!!
Elyse Watson, 10/8/16, Belle Mer, Newport, RI

"Everything was perfect, thank you again so much. We could not have asked for a better event! Everyone loved Unity!!
Todd and Klady Lamb, 6/3/17 Portland, ME

Everything was great! The band was super energetic and easy to work with and the vocalists were great. Almost all the guests were on the dance floor. Also, Ryan was great to work with leading up to the day - super easy-going. At one point we didn't think the ceremony musician was going to show up and the band quickly offered their services. The ceremony guitarist did end up coming, but I appreciated the band springing into action so quickly.
Amy Werner, Wedding, 8/29/15 Gedney Farm-New Marlboro, MA

We had Murray Hill Talent's band Unity perform at our wedding and they were ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!! Everyone (parents, older family members, younger family members, friends...) had an unbelievable time. You definitely can't go wrong with this band. In addition to the wedding itself, they were also terrific to work with leading up to the wedding. Cory and Ryan were very organized and gave us full confidence that the wedding would go off without a hitch. Ryan also played acoustic guitar for us during the ceremony itself and during the cocktail hour. Not surprisingly, he did an amazing job during these two components as well. Trust me, you won't be disappointed with going with Unity!!!
Phillip and Devon Lacombe 8/15/15 Museum of Science-Boston, MA 

The wedding was excellent! Beautiful location, great food and drink, and phenomenal band. Unity did an unbelievably good job, and far exceeded our already high expectations. Lots of energy, great dancing, awesome song list...the list of positives goes on!
Eric Pheifer 8/1/15 Saltwater Farm Vineyard, Stonington, CT 

The band was INCREDIBLE! They were so great and had people on the dance floor from start to finish. We loved them!
Stephanie Nappi 7/18/15 East Bay Grill Plymouth, MA

The band was great everyone absolutely loved them. We received many, many compliments! I appreciate you checking in and hope the band had a good time
Jane d’Entremont 9/27/14 Chatham Bars Inn

The event was wonderful and the attendees really enjoyed dancing to the music! The band was great to work with, and so were you.
Many thanks for helping us create a memorable evening for Dr. Thomas Thornhill and his family
Amy Erickson, Event for Brigham & Women’s Hospital Boston Harbor Hotel 10/11/14

Everything went great! Band was amazing, everyone had lots of fun. Thanks for all your help! I’m sure you'll be hearing from us again next year
Madeline Dufour, 10.3.14 Exchange Conference Center. Fundraiser for Squashbusters

My husband and I booked the band Unity through Murray Hill talent for our wedding and couldn't have been happier. Cory with Murray Hill was great to work with. Communication was fast and easy. I would absolutely recommend Murray Hill for your next event!!!
Thanks Murray Hill Talent!
Eric & Lara Jahn, 9/20/14 Fairmont Battery Wharf-Boston

They Killed It. Was an awesome time. Place was dancing the whole time and getting up on stage with them at the end was a real thrill. I hope they thought we were a good crowd
John Cooney 9/19/14, Wentworth by the Sea- Newcastle, NH

We had an amazing wedding weekend, everything was perfect. I just wanted to say thanks for all your help. And ask you to pass on to Unity a huge THANK YOU from Dave and I. They were wonderful, so much fun! Our guests absolutely LOVED them! We keep hearing from our guests how much they loved the band!
Laura Bothwell 8/30/14 Round Barn Farm - Waitsfield, VT

We only had 5 months to plan our wedding and so we hired Unity without having seem them perform. Unity blew us away. They were incredible. They were on time, professional and the music was awesome. We had a number of people at the reception compliment the band and ask us how we found them. We had Unity learn a song for our first dance, and they performed it perfectly. We couldn't have asked for more. We would highly recommend Unity.
Monica Singh 8/16/14 State Room, Boston

The wedding was perfect, and the band was just fantastic. We appreciate all your help!
Matt & Meg Thornton 6/21/14 Belle Mer-Newport, RI

Thank you!! The wedding was amazing, everyone had such a blast and Unity was PHENOMENAL!! Our guests tore up the dance floor and had the best time! Thank you for all of your help in coordinating the details and setting us up with them, they were fabulous!!!
Sarah & Avery Graves 6/14/14 Private Residence, Grafton, VT

I want you to know that we were so happy with Unity at the wedding on June 7th. The group was absolutely amazing and, obviously, very talented. Everyone keep saying how great they were and this was evident on the dance floor! Thank you for all your help and planning leading up to the wedding. Please let us know if we can serve as references for any future clients.
Dana & Nicole Turgiss 6/7/14 Atlantic Restaurant - Cohasset, MA

Everything went very well and the band was great !!! The only complaints was that the night went by so fast, it was over before we knew it!!
Siobhan Hunter Wequassett Inn 5/24/14

Unity was fantastic! We had a blast at our wedding and have received numerous compliments from our guests!
Alyssa Martin 8/10/13 Bedford Village Inn-Bedford, NH

Unity was phenomenal! Their mix of songs was fantastic, they had people on the dance floor all night long and when they wrapped up the evening with a Pied Piper line following the sax player and other musicians out to the decorated limo for the exit of our newly married couple, our guests were thrilled! It was a magical night for all! Thank you for representing such top quality entertainment.
Gail Hayter 7/20/13 Rosecliff Mansion-Newport, RI

We had a great time. Unity was super. They really set the pace and kept it moving. We are a tough audience from Detroit- raised on Motown, Aretha Franklin, and more recently Eminem and Kid Rock. We and our guests thoroughly enjoyed Unity, their solid repertoire, and danced until the house turned up the lights. Thanks for making it a great celebration!<br>
Robert Greenstone 6/14/13 Woodstock Inn & Resort, VT

The band was amazing! Everyone had a fabulous time, and the dance floor really was packed for the whole night thanks to a great job by Unity. Morgan has such a phenomenal voice, and everyone loved all the songs they did. Seriously everyone I've talked to about the wedding has mentioned how great the band was. Also, right before the cake cutting was supposed to happen it turned out that my grandfather was sick and needed to go home but wanted to dance with me first, so we told Morgan that there was a change of plans and the band went right into playing "My Girl" so I could have a special dance with my grandfather. It worked out so perfectly, and no one else even knew that it was a last second switch.
Also, Morgan was so great to work with, and so nice. I really appreciated that she was so calm and kind and kept things so low stress.
Really, from our perspective it couldn't have gone any better. Thank you!
6/8/13 Vivian Healey, Providence Public Library

The proceeding testimonials and reviews are from clients who have used Unity at their weddings, corporate parties, fundraisers, concerts, bar/bat mitzvahs and social affairs in Boston, Rhode Island, Cape Cod, Maine, Vermont, New Hampshire,  Newport, Nantucket, Martha's Vineyard, Connecticut and New York.

Online Reviews
http://www.weddingwire.com/biz/murray-hill-talent-malden/ba419c7c65745e1c.html
https://www.theknot.com/marketplace/murray-hill-talent-malden-ma-424858
http://www.yelp.com/biz/murray-hill-talent-malden